cape town international animation festival logo
24-26 August 2022
CTICC 2, Cape Town

Meet the CTIAF Team

Festival Director

Dianne Makings

Director@ctiaf.com

Project Manager

Kate Soal

Projects@ctiaf.com

Marketing

Stacey Pearson

Marketing@ctiaf.com

Designer /Creative Director 

Sarah Swanepoel

Festival Director of the Cape Town International Animation Festival and Animation Producer.

Loves creating experiences for people, graphic novels and trello. She can sing almost all of the theme tunes to 80’s cartoon TV Series.

I am a logistics, operations & project manager. I have a strong project and events background through my experience in managing NGOs, small and medium sized businesses, small and large-scale conferences, and various events.

Marketing Manager of the Cape Town International Animation Festival and Partner of Modena Media and Entertainment 

I am an indecisive control freak, and like Mike Wazowzski ,  i like to keep my eye on everything 

Creative Designer for CTIAF 2022 

An all round creative being with a passion for character design, illustration and concept art

Schools Programme Manager

Shani Campbell

Schools@ctiaf.com

Social Media Management

Romy Pearson 

Romyctiaf@gmail.com

Digital Platform Management 

Kaydee de Villiers  

Digital@ctiaf.com

Schools Programme Manager of the Cape Town International Animation Festival and a lecturer at The Animation School. 

She loves sharing her enthusiasm for animation and story with others and enjoys peppermint tea almost as much a good cup of coffee. 

Fastest thumbs in the Western Cape 

Kaydee loves visual storytelling and is continually inspired by the creative environment . A compassionionate manager and problem solver who believes in collaboration, communication and strategic leadership to drive productivity